Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) - Online Training

  • Duration 28 HOURS
  • Regular fee 449


The Certified Information Systems Manager (CISM) certification program follows the 2014 ISACA Candidate Information Guide developed by the Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA) for experienced Information security management professionals with work experience in developing and managing Information security programs and who understand the programs relationship with the overall business goals. The CISM exam is offered bi annually, consisting of 200 multiple-choice questions that cover the four CISM domains. The American National Standards Institute (ANSI) has accredited the CISM certification program under ISO/IEC 17024:2003, General Requirements for Bodies Operating Certification Systems of Persons.

Targeted audience

The audience for this path is experienced IT Professionals seeking to validate their experience in information systems security management.


To earn the CISM designation,an applicant must pass the CISM exam. The applicant must also submit verified evidence of a minimum of five years of information security work experience, with a minimum of three years of information security management work experience in three or more of the job practice analysis areas or domains. The work experience must be gained within the ten-year period preceding the application date for certification or within five years from the date of originally passing the exam. Up to three years can be waived provided the student conforms to a number of conditions as specified by ISACA.

Special Note

  • MENTORING (available via e-mail and moderated chat-rooms, students can get further assistance and guidance with selected exam preparation from Skillsoft’s team of highly-qualified mentors)
  • TESTPREP (questions designed to be at a level of difficulty similar to that of the associated vendor exams)


You will find content of this online training via the link in "Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)" section


General Note

SUPPORTED OPERATING SYSTEM VERSIONS Windows XP SP3 and later, Windows 7, Windows 8.1, Windows 10, Mac OS® X™ v10.10.5 or higher. SUPPORTED BROWSERS (MINIMUM VERSIONS) Internet Explorer® (Internet Explorer 8, Internet Explorer 9 or later is recommended), Firefox v45 or later, Chrome v54 or later, Safari v9.1 or later (Safari on Windows platforms is not supported.) HARDWARE REQUIREMENTS Skillsoft supports the minimum hardware specifications for all supported operating systems. Additionally, we recommend the following: speakers or headphones to listen to audio content, a microphone to speak in Dialogue streaming audio sessions (Live learning only)

Exam Note

Qualifying applicants who meet the prerequisites must pass CISM exam. (Not included in the course) They must also agree to ISACAs code of professional ethics and agree to comply with the Continuing Education Policy. Visit vendor website for more information (http://www.isaca.org/Certification/CISM-Certified-Information-Security-Manager/Pages/default.aspx)

Legal Note

Exams requirements are subject to change without notification.


  • Subscription english version